Szymanowski Quartet


  • Agata Szymczewska, Violin

  • Robert Kowalski, Violin

  • Volodia Mykytka, Viola

  • Karol Marianowski, Cello

Founded in Warsaw in 1995, Szymanowski Quartet has become one of the most exceptional international string quartets of its generation. Its sophisticated programs present a perfect balance between intellect and passion, characteristics that have captivated the public at festivals and concert halls throughout Europe, North America, South America, Asia and Australia.

For the 2021-22 season they work in collaboration with the Spanish clarinetist Miguel Ángel Tamarit, with the clarinet and string quintets of Mozart, Brahms and Weber.

"It was hard not to fall in love with the Szymanowski Quartet at the Frick Collection on Sunday afternoon. All professionals perform with intensity, but playing from the heart is another matter. The sound was unusually warm, filling this small space to capacity."

New York Times (Bernard Holland)